Don’t Blink…..

Okay, okay, so I’ve watched a little Dr. Who.  I never follow the episodes religiously.  I just tune in every now and then and try to figure out what I have missed.  But, I did see that one.  Boy, those angels scared me half to death.  Zipping around all over the place when no one was looking.  Only, they’re not the kind of angels I’m thinking of when I say don’t blink.

It’s the end of the weekend, and I’m looking at some photos on the bookshelves, and I get to thinking of my own little angel.  And how he moved so fast.  Faster than I could believe.

He went from this

BABY NICK 001

to this

The Kid (2)

in only a little over 914,544,000 seconds!!  When I blinked.

The shortest nine hundred fourteen million, five hundred forty-four thousand seconds of my life.*

And get this . . .I remember that just to be contrary, he was two weeks late getting born.  Which happens to have been the longest two weeks** of my life!!!  Despite any blinkage I might have committed.

So, . . . if you have little angels on the premises . . . Don’t Blink!   They are fast. Faster than you can believe. Don’t turn your back. Don’t look away. And don’t blink. Good Luck.

*914,544,000 seconds = 29 years

**Two extra weeks of being pregnant with a 9 lb. 6 oz. baby = eternity

This entry was posted in Family, Weekend Edition and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

