It Ain’t Easy Bein’ Cheesy…

(Before the grammar police come after me, I am well aware that “ain’t” ain’t  isn’t a word.)

After several okay, but not exactly stellar, sandwiches, I am in grilled cheese heaven today.   Havarti with dill on cottage bread.  Oh, my giddy aunt!!   I knew it was going to be a good choice when I saw the word “dill”.  Can anything with dill in it be bad?  I think not.

It was in a gondola along with some other cheeses, but I only had eyes for dill.  A quick trip to the bakery section where a lovely loaf of cottage bread awaited me.  Then, home again, home again, jiggedy jig.

While the skillet heated, I buttered my bread and sprinkled on a little extra dill weed, sliced my heavenly havarti, and assembled my sandwich.  Then I carefully, tenderly, grilled it.  It smelled sooooo gooood.   When it was done I sliced it in two and (forgive me Miss Manners!) I ate half of it standing right there at the counter!  Oh, my word!!   Dee-lish-us!!

DSCN7495

I remembered to get a photo before the second half disappeared.

This one.  This one is my favorite so far.  It won’t be easy to top this.

But, I’ll carry on and try.

 

 

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Ain’t Easy Bein’ Cheesy…

  1. Mmm grilled cheese.
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

