NO-O-O-O-O-O!!!

It is far too soon for this!!!

As an accidental mid-westerner, I usually love the first snowfall of the season. Not this time. After last winter held us in it’s tenaciously icy grip for so long, and the lackluster spring followed by a cheap imitation of summer, this is not a sight I wanted to see for at least another month! Two, even!!

Luckily, it will melt by noon and with a little more luck it won’t be back for the aforesaid month or two.

This entry was posted in Autumn, Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NO-O-O-O-O-O!!!

  1. No! Not the “S” word. I’m in complete denial that winter is pending.

  2. I’m right there beside you! I’ve been hearing from a lot of folks in town that this winter will be even worse than last year. I sure hope they’re wrong!!

Leave a comment